Capital adventures

By marchmont

Damp, dreich - it's a holiday

September holiday Monday. I used to make my Christmas cake and pudding this week-end (well a week later up north) but today I was packing for next week's trip.

Slow day really. the weather was awful and got steadily worse. By 5 the visibility up the top of our hill was virtually nil.

I did some packing - a very few clothes and the rest is gifts. I hope I can get the umbrella in. I haven't been able to chase down the missing clothes which is a real shame - somebody has benefitted from my carelessness.

T came with accounts. I seemed to spend quite a lot of time doing not very much. Dropped of a present at the Manor and then a night in front of the tv, stitching.

Busy week and much to do.

'No' came by today - I felt really sorry for them, they were drookit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.