Beauty

She's at her best and blooming beautifully, her flowers delicate with shades of pink nestled against her dark green glossy foliage, like a small water lily glowing and enjoying spring.

I was totally surprised by hitting spotlight yesterday with my little star flowers, I'm touched by so many lovely words, stars and hearts and delighted you all enjoyed it so much.

It's come during a time when my garden is in transition, there's not a lot of colour as a new garden will be evolving. The lawn has been sprayed so not even a daisy in sight but eventually a new lawn will be sown, new garden beds will be created and fingers crossed there will be much life in the new garden. Bring on the colour, bees and butterflies and I will gladly welcome the morning chorus of the birds again.

So life has been busy, I hope to be back soon. I'm ever so grateful for the lovely comments left, thank you my blipfriends :)

Happy Tuesday :)

Oh, by the way - we still have no fire! The plumber didn't arrive to disconnect the wetback, tomorrow apparently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.