MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

Leonardo/The Movie

This is a picture that I drew a while back for the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie. This one is Leonardo, the turtle with the blue mask. For all of you people out there that don't already know, yes, I like TMNT. I guess you could almost consider me obsessed, but to be honest, I don't care if I am or not, and I don't care if others think that it's strange or weird. It is my life.
Anyway, this weekend, my friend and I both decided to finally go and see the movie together, since we both love the Turtles so much. We had heard about how compared to all of the series, the plot wasn't the same, but we had also heard that it was an extremely good movie, so we were both still psyched. We stopped at a hibachi grill first and ate so we wouldn't be hungry while we watched the movie. After we were done, we still had some time to kill, so we stopped at some different stores, dawdled around in the mall, and just goofed off until it was time. We went into the theater and picked our seats, and waited for it to start. When it began, I have to admit, I was excited. Now, I can't speak for my friend, but I know that I was engulfed in that movie the whole time. I want to believe he was too, for he loves TMNT just as much as I do. I could hear him laughing alongside me during every joke. Within two hours, it was over. As soon as the credits began to roll, I wished I could rewind it and watch it again. It was so phenomenal, the character designs, the plot, everything! Sure, it wasn't much like the series, but it was a good alternative. It made a seemingly long weekend seem so short in the blink of an eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.