MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

Sam

This picture of me and my friend Sam on Sunday when we were working on our German Project. She managed to take a picture of me while I wasn't covering my face (which is this one), and originally I was making a silly face, but I started laughing at the last second. Sam and me are really close friends, and to be honest, I never thought our friendship would be so strong! It all started about a year ago, in chorus. We had both known each other from German class, but we never really talked much unless we had to work on a project together. At the beginning of the year, Mrs. Hall assigned us our singing parts, and me and Sam both got alto, and so we both just sat next to each other on the risors. I don't know what got us started, but eventually, me and her began to talk every chorus day, and we began to get to know each other. We also met our friend Alyssa in chorus, and when all of us got together, we were like the three Musketeers! As time went on, we both became pretty close to each other, and we started talking a lot more, in the morning, in German class, when we passed each other in the hallway, whenever we could. Then one day, while in German, Frau Tichy had assigned us new seats and new German partners. I was so happy when I found out that me and Sam were partnered up! This is also what started our nicknames for each other; we call each other our "Deutsch Freundin" (which means "German friend" in German, obviously), and even though we don't have partners in that class anymore, we still call each other that and we still pair up whenever possible. Last school year in May, we were travelling to PennState, and we were going through Spring Glen. Just for fun, I decided to point out to her where I lived. As we passed by, I pointed out the window to the yellow house by the street and explained to her that that's where I lived. "Oh my gosh, really?" she said. I told her yes, and asked her why she had asked me. As we drove by, we approached the next house, which had been vacant for a couple years. She pointed to it and explained to me that that's where she was moving to. I got so excited, and so did she. One of my best friends was going to be my neighbor! Right now, Sam and her family are still working on the house, but they should be moving in soon, and I'm really excited because she is really one of the greatest friends I could ever have. Sure, she messes with me and teases me about little things all the time, but deep down, I know it's all just for fun. I am extremely lucky that our paths have crossed, and I don't know what I'd do without my Deutsch Freundin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.