victoriangeny

By victoriangeny

Meeko

Meet Meeko, the oldest of my four ferrets! When I first got Meeko, I knew there was something weird about him, something I couldn’t quite put my finger on. Over the first couple weeks I had Monty and Meeko, I realized that Meeko was deaf. Whenever I would shake the food, or treats Monty would come running. However, Meeko would always continue to sleep. I thought nothing of it that maybe he just wasn’t hungry. As time went by and I would walk behind Meeko, he wouldn’t know I was there until I touched him, scaring him. It was around that time that I knew I had a deaf ferret. However, that was okay. Meeko is very sassy and super funny! He enjoys going on car rides, stealing toys from his brothers, and sleeping in his ferret house. When winter comes around, I put snow in the bathtub and let the ferrets play in the snow. Even though Meeko is one of the skinniest, he enjoys the snow, and refuses to get out on his own. Once in a while, Meeko will be a sneaky devil and out of nowhere, will lick your foot three times, and bit it to make you scream and run. His looks are very deceiving. He looks, little, cute, and happy. However, he still has so much energy in him to run around and bite people and attack still objects. The deafness of Meeko doesn’t make him a nuisance, it makes him cuter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.