Tours

I am blessed with the most patient of mothers.

We walked for hours and hours and I took lots of pictures.

I even had time to play with the multi exposure feature on my camera. I have been wanting to mess with this for some time, inspired by the many shots that are posted by FourSeasoned which I just love.

The highlight for my mother was, I am sure, my request to create a 'B' from conkers on the pavement for me. "For my 'blip' and for 'bruge', of course".

We were, at the time, in a great deal of danger due to the large numbers of conkers being blown from above. Mother was successful in her mission and came away unscathed.

We had another great day and at the end, in recognition of her sacrifice, I let my mother choose our Sunday activity; "cycling along the canal towpath or a segway tour?"

I shall be using the 'B' for the thumbnail for my Bruge collection on flickr too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.