Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

So she 'wuvs' me

Maple told me she loves me today. We were reading our bedtime story then I told the trio that I loved them. Maple replied, "I wuv woo too muuuummmeeeeee"

So cute. I'm going to have to look in Oscar and Bailee's records to see if I can find when they said it.

That important milestone aside, todays picture is of when I went to pick the twins up from school. I usually get Oscar first (Closets classroom), and then we walk across the hall to Bailee's. She insisted on showing Oscar her classroom (The usual stalling tactics). Next minute they were both in the igloo reading 'Funnybones" by Janet Ahlberg. funnily enough this used to be a favourite of my own! It's always difficult to prize them away from the classroom..... (The intense heat and humidity outside doesn't help either).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.