Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Wild thing!

To my delight today, at the start of my lunchtime walk today I spotted an Igor doppelganger.

(S)he was very friendly, very young, and rather skittish, and the markings were just the same as Igor's.
And the size, Igor was very small for a BoyCat, and this one was also rather dainty.

I played with him/her for a bit, dragged some twigs along the sand to amuse him/her.
All those human things we do.
To amuse a cat.

(S)he soon tired of my attentions, so I walked on.
Only to hear a bell ringing several minutes later ((s)he had a bell around his/her neck). I turned round to find him/her running towards me.

Just couldn't resist the attention.
Well, that's typical cat :)

(S)he spent a good 15 minutes exploring on and off, and catching up with me in his/her spare time. When it suited him/her.

It was difficult to take a good snap, (s)he was so full of life.

All that didn't matter, it was fun.

I still remember Igor fondly, and at times still miss him terribly; hanging around in the kitchen, under my desk. Wherever.

Here, there, and everywhere.

Thanks, once again, for the fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.