Pull A Pose, Any Pose!

This is quite possibly my all time favourite photo. It makes me laugh so much!

We decided that seeing as today is our last day, we'd cycle around Derwent Water and explore Keswick a little more. We had a wander around the shops this morning and ate the worlds biggest fish and chips portion for lunch! We'd discovered pump tracks along the riverside earlier in the week so Rory wanted to check those out. I admit it, I was awful. I was too chicken to hold much speed going into tight corners so I couldn't make it to the end of the track without pedalling. However, we were both on the wrong type of bikes, so it's forgiveable.

We cycled along the walkers path which goes the entire way around the water, but we weren't sure if we were allowed to be on bikes. No one stopped us and we passed other cyclists so we kept going, although we had to change on the road a couple of time as the edge of the lake disappears. We stopped and paddled in the river when we got to the half way point, as there was loads of people stopped there too. It was so lovely and peaceful, even with all the others there!

As we were cycling further round, Rory noticed a tree swing which went out onto the water so we went back in search of it. It was the most fun and scary thing I've ever done! The feeling of soaring out onto was incredible but we weren't jumping into the lake (the water wasn't deep enough) so you had to stop yourself colliding with the tree as you swung back in. It ended up a game of who could pull the best pose for the camera and Rory won hands down!

It was sad to be heading home again, but it's been one of the best and most action packed holidays I've ever been on. I would do it all again in a heart beat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.