Balloons

Aye, I've seen a few today. In fact it seems like half the population (almost exactly half, worryingly enough) are dafties to the other half. Or worse. Happy days, indeed. No balloons in this hall through in Maryhill though. Naw!
Anyway, after that I somehow found myself back in Embra at the base of Wellington on his famous hors. And what interviews I did! CBC TV! French radio! Chinese something or other and a Ukrainian TV station. Top bloke of the day though was an old chap (92yo, he landed on Normandy on June 11 1944) on his way back to his bus to Fife who had a little divining chain and pendulum which he demonstrated - you could ask questions and it spun in a variety of ways to give the answer. It's in the bag, I can confidently assert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.