TinyR

By TinyR

The Final Countdown

So, after two years of official campaigning, the 18th of September and the Referendum for Scottish Independence is almost upon us. The last few weeks have been, at times, quite unpleasant on social media sites Facebook and Twitter and as much as I am looking forward to sitting up tomorrow night, I can't wait for it all to be over!

Along the way, I've lost a couple of friends due to pretty awful things they've said but I've also been reassured by the shared opinions and support of others. Whatever the result come Friday morning, the country will need to heal and we'll all need to work out how to move forward together. Everyone I have spoken to, debated with and indeed laughed with of late, all care a great deal about Scotland. Let's hope we can put all the differences behind us and let this shared love take us to better places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.