Capital adventures

By marchmont

The night before

I had this plan at the start of the week to work less, live more and focus on my holiday. So far it's not working. Started at 9, finished after 8.

Our interviews this morning were disturbed by the 'Yes' car going round to SNP head office next door. It used to be common to have cars going round with loud speakers at elections. Not recently, but today we heard a few. All yes I think.

I was going to blip a couple of v opposing windows on the Mile but after launching per Open Cinema Film Festival and collecting F's tickets I thought this unusual view of v the Scott Monument was better. TV lights? There was certainly a similar strong glow coming from the top of Calton Hill where the BBC are esconced.

And tomorrow; #3 son is 27, I have to see a play with a pie and a pint, get a very sad document notarised, go to the hairdresser to be remade and, oh yes, vote.

It is a very weighty responsibility we have. If you have a vote tomorrow use it and do whatever you think is the right thing. We are on the verge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.