cracker

By cracker

Day at the lake

Today was a rare day that Kaz and I got a day off together to spend with each other! Spencer is in daycare every Wednesday and Kaz was able to take today off.

We packed the car this morning with our mountain bikes and our kayaks, dropped Spence of at daycare at about 9 then headed to Lysterfield Lake. It has a 5.5km walking/riding track around the lake plus heaps of other mountain bike trails through the national park. Kaz and I rode a couple laps around the lake, then got the kayaks out and had a paddle.

It was a beautiful morning, hardly any wind when we got there and there were 5 little yachts sailing on the lake! They each had a different colour on their sail. When Kaz and I got back from our kayak, the yachts were lined up on the shore so I ran up to the car to grab my camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.