A strange beastie...

Well, that's what I thought had landed on my car. Which I had to take in for a service today. And go back later to pay and collect said car. What with that and gym this morning, followed by a quick whizz round the market and, as usual, lugging far too much weight back home, I didn't get much work done. Which is why HH left me sitting at the computer when he set off for our choir rehearsal, exhaling clouds of disapproval that I was staying behind. If he knew I was blipping instead of catching up, the disapproval would reach epic proportions.

At the market, I came across the cheerful gent who tries to sell me bunches of bay leaves every week. He was resting his tray on the sad remains of yet another tree that fell in the storm two weeks ago. Apparently this one nearly landed on top of one of the stall holders. The storm must have wreaked havoc with all the stalls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.