Wither bound?

Desperately tired today, the disturbed nights seem to have caught up with me. Still daughter is going to keep watch on the sofa tonight and I’ll aim to hit the sack good and early. She kindly packed me off to bed when she came down this morning and I left her and HH to sort out his shower on their own.
 
This afternoon I had to do a voice recording in the Botanical Gardens area of Rio, which is very good for the soul. The studio is up the hill from the main road, in an area of cobbled roads, attractive houses and gardens, quite unique in Rio. It was a lovely afternoon and I had hoped to visit the Botanical Gardens themselves, but it was a bit late by the time we finished the recording. I still managed to wander up the road a bit, enjoying the flowers, trees and birdsong.
 
I liked this image, on the wall alongside the studio – next time, I must ask if there’s a story behind it.
 
Now back home, I should be working till sleep overcomes me, not blipping, so over and out for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.