Life Savors

By osuzanna

Indian Summer Nights

September and October are the most beautiful time of year for the metropolitan Washington D.C. area. We are blessed with brilliant sunny days with low humidity and temperatures in the in the 70’s. The evenings and nights are cooler and you can feel and breath the autumn air. It’s heavenly.

This is a cast iron candelabra that I picked up an an arts and crafts show. It gives off a beautiful soft light which adds to the ambiance of this beautiful evening. This time of year, we eat most of our dinners on our screened porch, listening to cicadas and crickets.

Of course, this is an emergency blip, in case you can’t tell by now from my attempted spin. Thank goodness for my 50 mm prime lens so I could take this handheld even though it was almost dark. I call it my magic lens. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.