A sight for tired eyes

I had to drag my butt out of bed this morning. Mr Barking's alarm went off at around 5 am and mine at 5:30. Some time shortly afterwards we were fumbling around in the almost dawn, getting ready for work.

Coffee made and into our respective vehicles for our drive to work. I dropped Cousteau off at the inlaws' and then struck out for Williamstown.

School was okay; the feral kids were still feral, but we made it through our lessons. Some time working in the library (where I am pretty much always happy!) and then home to a cold house.

I've lit the fire, processed my pics (this one from my drive home; sorry to blip it again!) and now am curled up in the chair in front of the fire, about to do some reading.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.