Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

The Trinity

Dear Diary,

'Tis the season for apple and pear picking! I won't be here for the Apple Festival but my friends gave me a sampling of their pears. I love their rounded forms in front of the lace curtain. A real country still life on the window sill.

Harvest fairs are something I look forward to each autumn. Celebrating the earth's bounty, it's the last fling before the serious weather sets in. Then we turn towards the hearth and home and the great season of hibernation begins...for both the animals and me! But for now, it is getting out each day into the beautiful September weather.

Departing summer hath assumed
An aspect tenderly illumed,
The gentlest look of spring;
That calls from yonder leafy shade
Unfaded, yet prepared to fade,
A timely carolling.


- William Wordsworth, September

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.