Disused Gateway

My first effort at a blipfoto challenge ... this is for Derelict Thursday Challenge, and I decided to leave the DSLR and make do with the small compact ... dohh!

I came across this disused gate in the corner of the church yard at St Michael & All Angels in Ledbury. It and the path beyond look to have been abandoned for a few years and there is a real sense of nature reclaiming the space.

The church itself is a delight, with several beautiful stained glass windows and some interesting tombstones set into the internal walls. However - it is clearly cared for and so apart from this old gate not in the least bit derelict, so Tim - I hope this meets the criteria!

Had a talk with some of the people in the church - very welcoming and when I asked about going back with the 'big camera' they were only too keen to suggest days/times etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.