Bob20

By Bob20

Brighton Pier

Today was my mother's 89th birthday. I went with pressies to visit her at her home in Surrey and she was really pleased to see me. The staff say it brightens her up for days afterwards.

After I left, I went to Brighton to take some pics of the pier which was burnt down in March 2003. This is Brighton's second pier, the first is still intact and busy.

I do hope you enjoy the sunset. It was scorching hot and the beach very busy. Loads of people in the water!! If only I had my swimmers with me.

I'm sorry I can't reply to your comments right now, but I will do as soon as I have an opportunity and thank you for all your lovely words about my blip the day before yesterday.

thank you.

p.S. If I ask nicely, will you please look LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.