WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Well... Yes

I have already voted by post, so I've already been thru the read and re-read the question and the did I just put a cross in the 'right' box moment? That's for others today. I went passed a polling station which had a steady stream of folk, never been so many people voting, and that it the real winner. 100 years ago I would not have been permitted to vote.

As most of you know from my previous creations that I am indeed a YESSER, however, I took myself and my stuff out for a wander to Lauriston Castle Grounds. It's so foggy today, almost making it a lights on day, but just making this a more mysterious day and hopefully this weather hasn't put folk off from voting.

Here I am at the Old Well 1672, set up my kit and a selfie meditation, although 12 secs to get there is a bit rushed! :-) Once I had a reasonable picture, kit away and real meditation to relax away from the day's nerves.

Some extra info of 1672
In 1672 there were 6 recorded Acts added/altered of the Old Scottish Parliament. The Public Register of All Arms and Bearings in Scotland contains all recordings of Coats of Arms in Scotland from 1672 to the present day and it is added to daily. Coats of Arms cannot be used legally in Scotland unless they are recorded in that Register.



Think I'll go to bed early, can't listen to radio all night I'll be zonked.

Whatever the result, there will be a Different Scotland tomorrow, some happy, some sad, some indifferent, but we'll all be wishing each other well and challenging ourselves to improve Scotland and working together to the better of all... hopefully soon!

And whatever the result that won't stop us all continuing to enjoy each others' Blips :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.