WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

You won't panic, will you?

Where do they come from? I have old towels stuffed behind the sinks yet they still appear. Year after year. And there's a disturbing number of them this year. Five in the last week.

One dashed across the arm of the sofa.
While I was sitting on it.

My sister has made it to Yorkshire today so I brought this one upstairs to take a photo. I asked Rachel if she could tip it and let it half crawl out of the pot.

You won't panic will you?
No.


As two of its hairy legs hooked around the top of pot, she was half way down the stairs! Luckily, a little blow of its legs and it was back in the bottom again.

They've now been spun round three times in the road and deposited in the bush on the other side of the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.