Tea out

Weather watching as usual, I've had my eye on heading to The Langdales.  It seemed to be holding up so, late afternoon, I made my way up. I've tried out my physio's small rolled towel idea for the first time in the van (except I used my fleece) and it does seem to release my shoulder muscles remarkably well.

Now, big campsites aren't my favourite thing. Too many people, of course. But, I've relented to get a good night's sleep as I'm quite tired. It's always a little restless in the 'wild'.

I've been for a very short circuit with Little Dog, just up the road towards Wrynose. A chap in a sporty little Mazda overtook me most politely and I was surprised to meet him parked up with a picnic table on the first hairpin bend. 

He sheepishly confessed to it being his favourite secret spot to eat a Chinese meal where no one can see him. And I have to say, could there be a finer place for a Friday night takeaway? 

So, this, just round the corner, was his restaurant vista as the sun was setting. 

My kind of tea out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.