Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Where the Sun Goes

In Alloa at least, the sun tucks itself away for the night in this humble farm house down by the River Forth. Just after this picture was taken a skylight opened and an oven-gloved and sunglasses wearing figure popped up and pulled the ball down into the attic. Honest.

I'd thought earlier today that I as going to have to blip something other than the sunset as there's an abundance of them around just now and I'm as guilty as the next blipper when it comes to posting them. But, sometimes, they're just so damned gorgeous.

Kind of a weird Friday feeling today as I've two extra days off now before the normal weekend. Friday proper is set aside for MOTing and Servicing the car, but still trying to decide what to do tomorrow. If I can persuade the kids to surface before lunch I might head on up to Stirling Castle and have a look at the Stirling Heads exhibition, looks interesting.

(God, just reading that last sentence back makes me wonder when exactly it was I turned into a boring auld fart. Ah well, go with the flow...)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.