River of Flowers

By doffy

"Anglesey Poachers"

I bought this book a number of years ago on one of our trips to Cardiff. The title immediately attracted me because my father had done his share of lamping rabbits when food was short after the war. When I read the description on the back of the book I recognised a familiar name, my pal Wil Rowlands who designed the cover.

Today I met my new cousin again and we studied our common family tree. She told me a number of interesting stories (which I am writing up for future reference). One story was about our great grandfather who was caught poaching at Plas Newydd (Marquis of Anglesey's property) and I remembered this book, sure enough he is mentioned in it - but I need to read it properly for the full information.

MrD has today and tomorrow off, he and the Sailor went out on their motorbikes but tomorrow they are doing some construction work in the far corner of the garden. I'll be keeping a close eye on them .....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.