River of Flowers

By doffy

Blip before Breakfast

Up early this morning and a nice walk down to the beach. I had hoped for a colourful sunrise but this was as good as it got. I have lightened the image a little because it wasn't possible to see the detail. The tide was very far out and I could hear the curlews and ducks calling to each other, lots of house martins flying around too.

It stayed dry all day, the sun came out every now and then. I was busy in the kitchen though, making tomato chutney with shop tomatoes and some of our windfall Bramley apples. Also cooked up a big pan of lentil and vegetable soup.

Had a nice surprise this afternoon when my neighbour C popped round, we had a lovely chat over a cup of tea.

This is a blip of the same headland a year ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.