What's with the tongue????

I woke up to the news that the United Kingdom is still united. Wishing Scotland all the best - it must have been a tough couple of months you have been through.

A busy day at work and then out with the boys.

We started with a small walk in the woods before a training session with all 3 dogs.

Hero trained the first half of his new routine and then he had a break, whilst Biscuit had a short fast pace, high energy, very intense session. Lots of running, playing and chasing food combined with performing moves at high speed with good accuracy. It was fun.

Beat had a play session before Hero trained the last half of his routine.

Hero and I have a lot to do before we are ready to perform our new routine at the Nordic Championship in November and I have been a bit worried if we are doing too much at the moment, but today, when we were done with our 2nd training session, Hero refused to go near the car, which is usually what he does, when he wants to do more. I had to put the lead on, to get him to follow me back to the car/his crate.

Hero's mood improved, when he realised that I was not about to end the fun, just because I took him back to the car. I got Beat and Biscuit out and we finished with another walk in the woods to cool muscles and body down after all the training, running and jumping. And seriously Hero, 45 mins/an hour of training is more than enough really!

It's Beat with his frisbee on my blip today. His tongue made me smile :-)

Shopping on the way home...

Oooh and the Norwegian Kennel Club have published the Nordic Championship website today! How eciting!

It was a beautiful morning.

Happy weekend!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.