Porty People and Places

A sleepless night followed by a day's work has allowed little time for Blip on this momentous day.

It was certainly not a day for returning to the beach with my flags, hence my posting the answer to the question so many of you wondered about yesterday.

I am genuinely humbled by the 45% who have voted for Independence. I was not one of them, but am respectful of those who voted YES. When Dundee's result was announced I genuinely believed that the Union had been broken.

The size of the turnout has also spoken volumes about our Scottish Nation.

In the final analysis, the legacy of the 45% who voted YES will be the reformation and federalisation of the whole of Britain. That modernising, I believe, will stand us all in good stead.

I fully appreciate that, today, many YES voters will not see it that way.

I applaud the gravitas that The First Minister has shown - and did not know that he would resign - when I originally wrote that.

I am certain that The Prime Minister would not have resigned today had he lost the Union in this Referendum Vote.

I also commend Fellow Blipper Feorlean for the magnanimity and grace with which he spoke to the UK on the BBC early this morning.

It is a grey cold depressing day here on the east coast - meteorologically mirroring the mood of the 45% of the voting population and giving the 55% of the voting population plenty food for future thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.