In the Pink

Today I set off for somewhere I'd never been before. I've often put 'Ashcombe' as a tag in my blips because the parish seems to cover quite an interesting area, but I've never been to the actual hub of it. There was a builder's van and a skip outside the church and I thought that didn't bode well. First I walked down the hill to see if there was an interesting distant viewpoint. I didn't find one but I liked this shot of Dawlish Water running through the Old Rectory.

On my return, I was delighted to see the cyclamen growing in profusion but less delighted to see the scaffolding in two places. I'm very glad it's having work done to keep it going of course. I did find this position where gravestones hide both sections of scaffolding and I only had to clone out a small piece that stuck up.

What a lot of rain we had last night! Thunder and lightning was crashing furiously for a couple of hours too. It didn't give us a clear day however and you can see the misty background here. Good to have the rain, they tell me.

I hope you're aware of Tim (SarumStroller's) Derelict Thursday Challenge. It's been a great challenge and maybe you'll enter next week, I certainly will.

I've had abusy week and I think I'm a bit behind with comments for some people. I'm hoping to catch up a bit this evening though.

Have a good weekend and catch you later.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.