Leaving Scotland

Phew! It's over.

One half of the population woke this morning to find their dreams of a new Scotland shattered while the other half simply sighed with relief.

Now life can get back to normal.
I have left Scotland and thanks to incredible rail deals I am able to do it First-class.

Did we stay up all night to wait for the results? No because after midnight it was clear it was going to be a no vote, what remained uncertain was the size of it.

I met a neighbour walking his terriers. He told me it had been the most stressful day of his life and did I know that only two countries had come out in support of the yes vote and they were Russia and North Korea.

Clearly the rest of the world thought we were mad but for just a few brief weeks it looked as if we might have independence within our grasp.
It was heart versus the head.
...........

PS I am going on a yoga retreat. Access to to Internet is likely to be very limited if not frowned upon. But will make an attempt to get a photo up even if I don't manage to comment. So apologies in advance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.