Hello Dad!

Today didn't start well at all - I had planned on getting up early to have some breakfast rather than stopping by Starbucks on the way to work for a latte and cookie (which has become an everyday necessity rather than a once a week treat), however I slept in and didn't have time. Not only that but I also missed my normal bus, which meant that I had to get off on North Bridge (as opposed to Princes Street), which isn't too bad in itself, apart from the fact that I forgot that I was on a different bus until I was very nearly at the required stop. I must have dropped my hat in my haste to get up and get downstairs, as it wasn't until I felt a bit cold walking along that I realised I had placed it on my lap (not in my pocket as per usual), and that it was nowhere to be found. It was my favourite hat too.

After all that, I decided that I deserved the Starbucks coffee. Thankfully, the rest of the day wasn't too bad. I never had much of a lunch-time wander - I had to head to the shops for a few bits and pieces - including an identical replacement hat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.