Empty Dreams

I spent a good part of today walking around the house either looking for something I'd put down or something that was still in a box somewhere.

Electric man came round for a check out and took a very sharp intake of breathe . A complete rewire seems to be on the cards, especially as this house came with a stock of fuse wire!

Our other visitor was Sky man who defaced the outside of the house by putting up a satellite dish.

I opened an Ikea flat pack table but didn't get around to making it. Tomorrow maybe. There are also two beds dismantled from the previous house that need remantling.

Dylan came back from Jane's where he was spoilt rotten and had a good look round his new home and garden, hopefully he'll sleep tonight.

I know I said I was going to drink Yes Ale yesterday but it had been locked in the old property and I only retrieved it today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.