TutankhamLeo

Egyptian day at school today and Leo was hugely excited about it all. Well apart from the orange Egyptian pudding they made which he declared was truly disgusting - I have no idea what that might have been as all he can say is that it tasted really horrible. I am clueless about traditional Egyptian puds so that will remain a mystery.

We had torrential rain this morning so I bet he was a but of a damp Egyptian by the time he made it to school.

I saw a lecture theatre full of soaked international students at 9am this morning - had to promise them that the weather wasn't always this bad!

Was very naughty at lunch and sampled a burger at the new Grove in Cornwall House - had a chilli and cheese burger and it was delicious. I had better save that for special treats only. I expect the space will be heaving once the rest of the students arrive back on campus so hopefully the throngs will keep me away.

Have to go to work tomorrow as it is arrivals weekend for returners as well as the Activities Fair - may well be a very busy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.