Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Mobilisation in #Huddersfield

It was a short week (only 4 days), but after being on holiday it feels like a long, long one.

I was out and about today dealing issues involving the buildings I manage including locked fire exits, boilers, prospective new tenants, collapsed lighting, underground piping, fire safety, speed signs, yet another dodgy fire exit and a new IT installation before returning to my desk at 4 pm to start on the 500+ emails still sitting in my inbox.

Two cups of coffee and four chocolate biscuits later I find that, save for the security guard, I am the only person left in the 10 storey office building.

On heading for my car I come across a Vigil for Climate Safety in solidarity with the People's Climate Mobilization

I am invited to bear witness to the loss of Arctic sea ice and mark the impact of climate change globally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.