Loch Eil

There have been a few times recently when driving to work a particular scene or light situation has grabbed my eye. The conditions have been so conducive to the camera that had every opportunity been embraced then I doubt I would have got to work the same day as I set off.
I do like the tripod but I need to balance it’s sometimes tedious operation against getting a shot at all costs and resuming the commute. This shot was a right rushed affair and I do wish I had gone another stop under to calm that panel of burnt out sky.
Anyway, this is Lochiel from Dusiky. I think Duisky is a corruption of the Gaelic for “Black Water”. You can just make out the Ben extreme right.
We got finished at a decent time and Caley got a good walk and some nice pictures up Bohuntin Hill but we go up BH all the time so I went with this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.