No Nasty Shock

I only took two photos today so I don't have much choice. Okay two bunches of shots taken at two places on the site.

The local farmer helped us greatly today. First he pointed us in the direction of another access track to our site. Although the distance on foot to the work area was similar to our previous approach it offered far easier underfoot conditions. I also accepted his kind offer of assistance with a quad bike trailer to get all our kit over to the work area. I had no idea the new access route was so much easier underfoot and felt a bit silly for taking the assistance.

The previously used approach took about 25 minutes one way and was so difficult to cover (rough post harvest woodland) that only one box or tripod could be carried at a time and the work would have demanded eight such trips morning and night. If you have done the maths it doesn't leave much time for actual work.

Anyway I think the job went well though the track we had to use was very rough in its upper section and my car didn't like it. Well, I didn't like taking my car on it.

I was very pleased to avoid further electric shocks.

Office day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.