nought

By startagain

Friday parade

Early to work again, although tired from finishing after midnight - got to get this latest book chapter back to the boss ASAP! I've cycled to work/study for the last 12 years now and I love it! My journey here only takes 10mins but it's still worth it - I miss my 40min commute when we lived in Manc sometimes though not the weather!
I saw these cadets all assembled heading up to their parade ground for 7am, all very clean cut and pressed uniforms. We don't have these institutes in UK uni's and I always find them quite interesting.
Busy day with the insectary environ controls playing silly buggers - humidity down to 60% and air temp up to 29C - it's enough to stress the mossies slightly but not fatally. Quiet evening in and an early night to ready for a weekend of work when I plan to finish a chapter and pull together results for a paper.
Glad Scotland didn't decide to leave, I really hope they get more actual power after this.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.