Desert Squirrel

By PolS

The same old view

I have been very much aware of the weather today, as the forecast was for rain this afternoon/evening. I spite of the threatening clouds, it still hasn't materialised. After 4 months away, our grass paths were in urgent need of strimming, and we had more fallen trees to clear up. So we were very pleased not to be interrupted by a southerly.

We finished early, to clean up and walk down to the school to cast our votes in the election today for our members of Parliament. Good to be back in time for this, as we hadn't expected to be at risk of missing the election, so hadn't made any arrangements to vote elsewhere.

It is great to be back on blipfoto again. I haven't commented much yet, but I am really enjoying looking at everyone's images again. They inspire me, and I am amazed at how so many of you keep up such a high standard on a daily basis.

'The same old view' it may be, straight out of our living room, but the ever changing sky keeps me for ever entertained intrigued, and inspired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.