The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Elgol sunset

Fabulous sunny day on Skye, with lots of fun photography and a great walk in the Quirang.

I started off in Glenbrittle, under the Black Cuillin - a magnificent spot, and met this majestic Charrolet bull on the way out.

The panorama of the Cuillin Ridge from Glenbrittle Forest was impossible to resist!

The highlight of the day was a walk along the Quirang where my little infrared camera really came into its own.

I finished the day at Elgol, with this famous landscape shot. It's a copycat photo, but I wanted to practice my panorama technique and where better?! It's a stitch of 10 shots taken with my 105mm macro lens. I almost pulled it off - but the leftmost shot was the wrong exposure .. don't look too closely!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.