The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Dream Sequence

After an evening in Accident and Emergency with poor Erin, who needed 5 stiches on a running injury, I drove up to Skye through the night and after a few kip-stops, found myself at this well known spot for facsimile landscapes. I thought I'd try something different and attempt a lightpainting shot. It didn't really come off, but in my defence, it was 3:30am, I was half asleep and it was a full moon, so hard to get a decent contrast going.

After 3 hours sleep in the car, I went for a walk around in the daylight and found a much better composition that would have made a great torchlit shot. Oh well .. next time I'm passing in the middle of the night.

I took loads of photos during the day, my favorite being this one, but it was an overcast day and when I found myself at Glenbrittle at 6pm, I put up the tent and settled down for a much needed sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.