It's Raining, It's Pouring.

The rain clouds were heavy but I had finished my shopping and was on my way home when the downpour started. This little girl had just emerged from the Grafton indoor shopping centre and was thrilled to see the rain so that she could use her umbrella. The coffee shop was full but plenty of vacant seats outside for once! Also I see there is another red telephone box although not one of the original design. I went out, mainly to buy a new table lamp as the switch was broken on my old one and also it took up too much room on my coffee table. Then I chose a 'welcome baby boy' card for another great grandchild due to put in an appearance soon. Finally I bought some books and a couple of vases from the Red Cross Shop. It seems that as fast as I donate stuff that was cluttering up the place, I replace it with something else, but the books will be passed around to friends in our little book circle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.