Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

Prague castle in the early morning mist

Started the day with a short hike to Malostranska and just had to stop on the way as I walked through Letna Park and saw this view of Prague Castle. Continued on to Malostranska then caught the tram to IP Pavlova to meet Jennie. We then proceeded to walk some 13.5 km up hill and down dale around Prague with not too many breaks for coffee.

Breakfast was at the farmers market on the river, where we enjoyed some delicious quiche and a glass of burcak. I must admit that I didn't tell Jennie that the burcak contained alcohol until she started drinking (it was only about 8.30 am) but, to her credit, she wasn't fazed :-)

Then we crossed the river, had coffee at my favourite Cafe Lounge, then on to Kampa to view the babies. Then hiked up the hill to the monastery - enjoying the views along the way. Headed over to Loreta and then to a place that was so enchanting and so far away from any tourists I'm not going to show you photos or tell you any more - it's my hidden secret. If you want to see it, come to Prague and I'll take you there :-) Next stop was Prague Castle and then down the hill to the Senate Gardens. Onwards towards Charles Bridge, and then to Kampa for lunch. Across Charles Bridge and on to Old Town Square in time for the 6 pm performance of the Astronomical Clock. A short hike to Namesti Republiky, then to Wenceslas Square and then I ran out of energy ... A fantastic day of photos, friendship, chat and fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.