A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Chiswick, Italy

Woke up with fire in my belly today. Tried not to breath flames over the family, so early as I could took myself out to harness this energy for good. In other words, get my ar*e into gear with my new work project. It's not fully kicked off yet but I'm not in the mood for sitting around waiting for external input. There's lots I can be getting on with that will help down the line, particularly on those days when I do feel like sitting around.

The blip gods were smiling on me as I spotted this sign over a newly opened cafe/bistro. Seems we got relocated. Don't think much of the Italian weather, just as grey and rainy as the other Chiswick.

Right, blip done. Onwards and upwards before I burn out and it's the only thing I've done.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.