A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

More scavenging

Very late last night when it was dark and pouring with rain I had a terrible thought that the seeds I had ordered for planting at home and with Anna's nursery class had been thrown out with the recycling. This probably happened on Wednesday but I was hoping that it would be after they had done this week's collection. Took the sensible option of staying in bed and hunting for them this morning. There they were and here they are. All nicely protected in their little plastic bags and not starting to germinate in amongst the old newspapers, thank goodness.

Had they been lost I would have had no-one to blame but myself as I left them on Switzerland - a neutral part of our kitchen that is allowed to be a temporary resting place for recycling and er, nothing else. I would say more but as Carl is not on blip and therefore not able to defend himself from any sarcastic remarks I shall refrain. I've probably said too much already.

Instead I have taken a small shred of pleasure in sprawling them all over Switzerland to be photographed. Though of course they are far away from there now. Actually, they've been moved to Ireland which has been a failed attempt on my behalf to have an alternative Switzerland. Switzerland is no doubt more successful because of money, or clocks.

Last day of half term and hanging out with the kidlings today. Morning at home doing homework and making birthday cards before heading off to a friends this afternoon who very conveniently has two kids the same ages and genders as mine so lots of tea and chat for the grown-ups. Marvellous. Oh, and then it's Carl curry night. Even more marvellous.

Hope marvellousness abounds for you all
Lesley x

ps - nearly took out the labels as I didn't want to contravene advertising blipiquette but I have nothing to do with them and they did very kindly send me free tomato seeds for Anna's school.

pps - am not sure with this and this what picture I am painting of Carl but it is tickling me no end :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.