The second half of life..

By twigs

Portrait Of A Rust Bucket

I went for a walk early this morning and 'found' this old rusty beer tanker sitting in a yard just begging to be blipped......but I didn't have my camera with me :(

Tonight I went back to see it and was fortunate enough to be allowed into the yard (a local brewery no less!!) to get up close and personal with it. What a beautiful specimen of a rust bucket!!

Whilst I was taking a few pics a guy came out of the brewery building and, having determined that I wasn't there to cause any trouble, asked me if I wanted him in the pic? I replied that I didn't think that he was old enough or rusty enough to compete............but after some thought decided that yes, maybe it would be cool to have a human element in some shots.

The editing this evening kept leading me back to this shot as my preferred blip - but I did tell D that I'd make him famous all over the world so please, please, please, drop in and say 'hi' to him here!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.