The second half of life..

By twigs

Deafening

Yay! Friday :) I love Fridays!! The weekend starts here :) (Although I did stay at work later to make sure that I'm ready to start next week in an organised way!)

Came home to start my weekend and took a stroll around the garden - it's in such poor shape at the moment. Everything is just sooooo dry - there's talk of water restrictions coming :(

Whilst out in the garden it is impossible to ignore the deafening sound of the cicadas at this time of the year. Despite knowing there are literally dozens of them all around me they're so hard to find! I managed to find this guy as he was doing his thing on a lower branch and it was relatively easy to isolate his sound and locate him from that. If you haven't heard a cicada chorus before have a listen here
- not the most exciting video on youtube but you'll get the idea!

Am planning on getting out a bit more with the camera over the weekend - my form or relaxation to enjoy the weeeknd :)

Enjoy yours too!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.