The old Wire Mill

This morning me and my hangover dropped Mrs Smith off down in Leith, at which point I noted that the petrol gauge was showing I only had 2 miles worth of petrol in the car. Not to worry as there is a Shell garage about a mile away on Seafield Road (Oh no, it's closed). Well if I take it really easy I may just get along to the garage at Portobello opposite the football pitches (Aaarrgghh it's been shut down and the read out now says I have 0 miles left) I will try and freewheel down the hill into Musselburgh, I'm saved - there's the Shell Garage ( What the F%**K that's closed too!!) Thankfully I remembered there was a petrol station at the Tesco in Musselburgh and thankfully the car waited until I was on their forecourt before it gasped its last and I coasted in.

Which is why I ended up miles out of my way and why I decided to see the job they'd done on the old mills down there. They were disused for many years but are now restored into business centres and I think they look great. I'm pleased they didn't just pull them down and build another out of town business centre of nissen huts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.