What am I?

I visited the Taylor Dam this morning. The greens are incredibly green and the trees are bursting into bud. Since I became a Blipper I have found myself ever increasingly observant of the world around me…particularly the natural world. At this time of the year when trees and shrubs are flowering and bursting into bud I have become intrigued with the tiny details of the “flowers” of different trees. For example I have never noticed oak tree catkins and “flowers” before. Although I do not carry a big DSLR camera and macro lens on a regular basis I am finding the high-end compact camera I use sufficient to capture fairly close-up images.
I would love some help in identifying the tree that I have featured today. The leaves are only just starting to sprout at the end of the branches. The “flowers”/catkins are truly beautiful in my eyes. So please, I would appreciate some help from any botanists amongst our Blip-Family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.