eyesee

By davidc

?Bad hair day?

This pretty weed is "visiting" our garden. Its flowers are a bit like mini-dandelions and they produce a "clock" like this one. They've been looking very pretty these last few days, tempting me to blip them, but the wet weather has somewhat damaged them.

Nevertheless I thought I'd go ahead with this macro, which I found rather amusing as it looks as if it's having a bad hair day. I used my makeshift macro lens and a multi-layer focus stack, with an anglepoise lamp to simulate the missing sunshine :)

If the weather improves, and more "clocks" form, I may blip a less unkempt specimen in the next few days!

I'm struggling to identify it - the nearest match I've come up with is prickly sow thistle but I'm really not sure.

Best viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.