The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Happy Birthday Sis In Law!

It was time for a surprise visit up to Ross on Wye this evening.

It was my Sis-In-Laws 40th birthday in the week, due to work commitments all round none of us could make it up to see her. Andrew (my brother) had booked a table for the six of us, without her knowing. It was great to give her a surprise when she walking in.

We had a cracking meal in the Mill Race in Walford, the village before my brothers. It's technically a gastro-pub. This usually means high prices, small portions. Well, yes it was a bit. We had a three course meal with a few drinks and it was £40 a head for me and Dawn, but you pays for what gets! The main meal was stunning. I had belly pork, which was one of the most flavoursome things I have eaten. The starters and deserts were excellent too, and I had a wonderful pudding wine with mine.

We had bought Sarah a ticket to see Peter Gabriel in December with us. I've had to be oh so careful not to tweet or Facebook about it over the past few months. It's definitely one of those life ticks when we go to see him. Along with Nine Inch Nails whom I saw earlier this year, it's someone I have always wanted to see live.

My nieces then decided to make a fuss of me all evening, which was brilliant, normally Aunty Dawn has them! ;o)

A fantastic night I have been looking forward too for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.